Amatka

Amatka - Karin Tidbecková | I15cajalco.com

...cts are continually named and marked—for example, a suitcase must always have a clear label reading SUITCASE, and this must be reinforced regularly by touching it and saying "Suitcase" out loud several times ... Amatka | Literary Hub ... . Amatka is an idea-driven novel, not a character-driven one, and as such this novel may not end up on any best seller lists. Characters are generally quite flat, even when they are falling in love ... Amatka's inhabitants apparently suffered from skin problems: a whole section was devoted to eczema, fungal infections and other skin conditions. The general hygiene section was sparse in comparison. Vanja ... Amatka - Kindle edition by Tidbeck, Karin. Literature ... ... ... Amatka's inhabitants apparently suffered from skin problems: a whole section was devoted to eczema, fungal infections and other skin conditions. The general hygiene section was sparse in comparison. Vanja grabbed all boxes not decorated with the commune's colours, and filled in a requisition form handed to her by one of the dispensers. ... Karin Margareta Tidbeck (born 6 April 1977) is a Swedish author of fantasy and weird fiction.. Tidbeck debuted with the short story collection Vem är Arvid Pekon? in 2010, followed by the novel Amatka in 2012. Her first work in English, the short story collection Jagannath, was published in 2012 by Cheeky Frawg to favorable reviews, with Gary K. Wolfe describing Tidbeck as "one of the most ... Amatka possesses the qualities of a fable and the febrile brilliance of weird fiction at its most inventive and self-questioning." --Weird Fiction Review "In her brilliant and bizarre novel Amatka, Karin Tidbeck evokes with quiet precision a dystopian reality that becomes more eerie by the page. The lines blur between fabrication and truth ... Vanja, an information assistant, is sent from her home city of Essre to the austere, wintry colony of Amatka with an assignment to collect intelligence for the government. Immediately she feels that something strange is going on: people act oddly in Amatka, and citizens are monitored for signs of subversion. Amatka is quite different to anything I've read before. It leans heavily towards weird fiction and draws some parallels to China Meiville's work. It is however unique, with a strong and compelling voice. A dystopian fantasy where the nature of reality is shaped by the spoken and written word. Amatka is a beguiling and wholly original novel about freedom, love, and artistic creation by a captivating new voice. About the Author. Karin Tidbeck is originally from Stockholm, Sweden. She lives and works in Malmö as a freelance writer, translator, and creative writing teacher, and writes fiction in Swedish and English. Karin Tidbeck. home. News /; Bibliography / Vanja, an information assistant, is sent from her home city of Essre to the austere, wintry colony of Amatka with an assignment to collect intelligence for the government. Immediately she feels that something strange is going on: people act oddly in Amatka, and citizens are monitored for signs of subversion. Amatka is quite creative as far as dystopian novels go. The world we're dropped into is a strange place where everything must be labeled and referred to with its proper name (CHAIR, TABLE, etc.) or else it turns into a pile of goo. The world of Amatka and its sister communes recalls the gray, totalitarian world of Orwell's 1984, but the reasons for the oppression of Amatka's citizenry is not political. Tidbeck has buried this world's origin story under layers of deceit and bureaucratic red tape, and what little is revealed only leads to more questions. Amatka is a beguiling and wholly original novel about freedom, love, and artistic creation by a captivating new voice.A LOCUS AWARD FINALIST ONE OF THE GUARDIAN'S BEST SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY BOOKS OF 2017 A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin. Vanja, an ... 76 Regent Road, The Point Office Tower, Sea Point 8060, Cape Town, South Africa Amatka possesses the qualities of a fable and the febrile brilliance of weird fiction at its most inventive and self-questioning." —Weird Fiction Review "In her brilliant and bizarre novel Amatka, Karin Tidbeck evokes ...

INFORMACE

AUTOR
Karin Tidbecková
DIMENZE
3,83 MB
NÁZEV SOUBORU
Amatka.pdf

POPIS

Podle Guardianu jedna z nejlepších sci-fi a fantasy knih roku!Vanja přijíždí do chladné, nehostinné kolonie Amatka, aby pro svého zaměstnavatele shromáždila informace o hygienických návycích tamějších obyvatel. Ihned po příjezdu však vycítí, že v Amatce se děje něco podivného. Když narazí na neklamné známky toho, že kolonii hrozí zkáza, pustí se na vlastní pěst do velmi riskantního zkoumání. Podmanivý a velmi originální román o svobodě, lásce a tvořivosti vyprávěný strhujícím a neotřelým literárním hlasem.

Chcete si přečíst knihu?Amatka ve formátu pdf? Dobrá volba! Tuto knihu napsal autor Karin Tidbecková. Číst Amatka Online je teď tak snadné!

SOUVISEJÍCÍ KNIHY